Board of Directors

YEO Philip Liat Kok

Independent Non-executive Director

(Also known as Noel Philip YEO), aged 73, has been the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company since November 2013.


Mr Yeo is an independent non-executive director of City Developments Limited (a company listed on the Singapore Stock Exchange with stock code C09) since May 2009 and Sunway Berhad (a company listed on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad with stock code 5211) since April 2020). He is the chairman of Economic Development Innovations Singapore Pte Ltd, Hexagon Development Advisors Pte Ltd, Accuron Technologies Pte Ltd and Advanced MedTech Holdings Pte Ltd. He is currently an independent director of the supervisory board of Baiterek National Managing Holding in Kazakhstan.


He was an independent director of Hitachi Ltd (a company listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange with stock code 6501) from June 2012 to June 2018.


He was chairman of SPRING Singapore, a Singapore Government agency for enterprise development, from April 2007 until March 2018. From 1986 to 2013, Mr Yeo has been a member of the United Nations Committee of Experts on Public Administration and the World Health Organization Expert Working Group on Research & Development Financing, Special Adviser for Economic Development in the Prime Minister’s office of the Singapore Government, Senior Adviser for Science and Technology in the Ministry of Trade and Industry of the Singapore Government, Chairman of the Agency for Science, Technology and Research, in Singapore, Chairman and Co-Chairman for the Economic Development Board.


Mr Yeo obtained a bachelor’s degree in applied science in industrial engineering in 1970 and an honorary doctorate degree in engineering from the University of Toronto, Canada in 1997. He obtained a master of science degree in systems engineering from the then University of Singapore (now known as the National University of Singapore (“NUS”)) in 1974 and a master of business administration degree from Harvard University in 1976. He received a doctor of medicine degree from Karolinska Institutet, Sweden in 2006, an honorary doctor of science degree from Imperial College London, United Kingdom in 2007, an honorary doctor of letters degree from NUS in 2011, an honorary doctor of law degree from Monash University of Australia in 2011 and an honorary fellowship of King’s College London, United Kingdom in 2017.